2021 ISA Water/Wastewater Division Service Awards Announced

The ISA Water/Wastewater Division is pleased to announce the winners of this year’s service awards for our technical division.

2020 Member of the Year Award
ISA Water/Wastewater Division

Graham Nasby, P.Eng., CAP
Water SCADA & Security Specialist
City of Guelph Water Services
Guelph, Ontario, Canada

Graham Nasby has been an active member of the ISA Water/Wastewater Division since 2010, when he joined the division after attending an ISA leadership meeting that spring.  Since then, Graham has held various roles in the division including: Marketing Chair, Symposium Chair, Director-elect, Director, Honors & Awards Chair, Paper Review, WebMaster, and Newsletter Editor.  Graham continues to serve as the division’s newsletter editor, a role he has held since 2011.  The division wishes to thank Graham Nasby for his efforts during the past year to keep the division and its membership engaged in the face of the global covid-19 pandemic.

Joe Provenzano, program committee chair for WWAC 20122020 Service Award
ISA Water/Wastewater Division

Joe Provenzano
Principal Consultant
KPRO Engineering Services
Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

Joe Provenzano has been involved with the ISA Water/Wastewater division for more than 25 years. Joe was the lead organizer of the first ISA Water/Wastewater and Automatic Controls Symposium in 2003. Since then he has been involved with every WWID-focused symposium held since. Recently he served as the program chair for the 2019 ISA Energy & Water Automation Conference, and was part of the program committee for the 2020 ISA Water/Wastewater webinar program.  Over the years, Joe has held roles including Membership Chair, Division Director, Paper Review, and most importantly as Division Program Chair. The division would like to thank Joe Provenzano for his many years of dedicated service, and for his ongoing inspiration of all those around him.